EMMA LOUISE announces ‘Supercry’ album release for July 15

July 15 – mark it on your calendars, highlight it in your diaries, stow it in the memory bank.  July 8 marks the release date for Brisbane songstress Emma Louise’s second full-length album, Supercry.

Appearing on triple j last week whilst in the midst of the Groovin The Moo tour, Emma teased the album’s release on air, giving away the title, speaking of the recording process and songs, and later sharing the cover art online (which she painted, of course). Today, she confirms the release date with fans.

A true artist in every sense of the word, Emma’s music is closely entwined with her being. It draws you in, creating a long-lasting impression.

Whilst Emma is involved closely with every aspect of her career (think painting her own cover art, designing her own costumes, driving concepts for her videos), it is song-writing that comes most naturally to her. On Supercry, she holds nothing back: all the aches and desires of a gifted songwriter moving into adulthood are laid bare. The emotional highs and lows of Supercry are very real and relatable, and include the evocative singles ‘Underflow’ and ‘Talk Baby Talk’.

Both singles worked their way onto radio playlists across the country, also striking a chord with music devotees around the globe. ‘Underflow’ has been streamed over 1.3 million times worldwide on Spotify, with ‘Talk Baby Talk’ also nudging a whopping 1 million streams.

The music on Supercry sees Emma’s wonderful songwriting coupled with the intricate, masterful production of Pascal Gabriel, whose credits include Goldfrapp and Ladyhawke amongst others. Emma worked with Pascal in a small medieval village in Provence (in a castle no less) and the solitude of the setting, combined with Pascal’s enthusiasm and expertise has enabled Emma to realise her strongest work to date.

Supercry’s release is destined to see Emma Louise bound for big things.

Emma Louise will play Splendour In The Grass late July.

Supercry tracklist

  1. All We Ask Is Time
  2. Talk Baby Talk
  3. Underflow
  4. West End Kids
  5. Everything Will Be Fine
  6. Illuminate
  7. Colours
  8. Shut the Door
  9. Nowhere
  10. Grace
  11. I Thought I Was a Ship

Supercry – Emma Louise

Out July 15 through Liberation Music